Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

35th Annual SoCal Security Symposium

September 17 @ 10:00 am - 6:00 pm CDT

Doing More with Less: Strategies for Cybsersecurity Excellence

The Information Systems Security Association (ISSA), Orange County (OC) Chapter, would like to invite you to their 35th Annual SoCal Security Symposium, September 17, 2020 from 8 AM to 4 PM PT (10 AM to 6 PM CT) for our first virtual symposium. This year’s theme is “Doing More with Less: Strategies for Cyber Security Excellence.” Your registration includes access to great content, networking with your peers and interacting with sponsors. There will also be opportunities to enter raffles for unique and awesome items from our sponsors and ISSA OC. For those with applicable professional certifications, your attendance is eligible for up to 8 CPEs, depending on your participation for the day.

GDT’s own VP of Advisory Services Stephen Inocencio, PhD, will moderate the 2:25 PM PT/ 4:25 PM CT CISO Panel that will discuss, debate, and provide perspective on this year’s theme, Doing More with Less, Strategies for Cybersecurity Excellence.  Hear from C-level leaders as they discuss the challenges they face in today’s current climate and how they have addressed some of the new realities and resulting modifications to business processes.

Details

Date:
September 17
Time:
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://events.bizzabo.com/236606
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on facebook
Share on email

Subscribe now to get updates in your inbox

WordPress Image Lightbox